Destinations of Leavers

There is a long tradition at Dolphin of securing children a place at the senior school of their choice. Having laid the strong foundations for future academic success by investing in your child’s early education, the choices available at thirteen are significantly widened.

The Common Entrance syllabuses in Years Seven and Eight provide not only the basis of entry to an Independent Senior School but also a strong foundation for all GCSE courses taken at any subsequent senior school.

In 2015 Year Eight leavers moved on to the following range of schools:

Abingdon (4)
Claires Court
Leighton Park (Academic Scholarship)
Luckley House (2) (1 Drama Scholarship) 
Queen Anne's (2)
Reading Blue Coat 
Shiplake College
Sir William Borlase (3)
St Joseph's College
The Abbey (Drama Scholarship)
Waingels College

Destinations of Dolphin School 2015 Leavers from Year Six

Holyport (2)
Leighton Park (2)
Oxford High
Pangbourne College (2)
Reading Blue Coat
Shiplake College (2)
The Forest School (3)
The Piggott School